Western Chic

DSC_0687

Hey there!

Spring is the perfect season to wear my dearly loved leather jacket and my wool hat. What I especially love about this jacket is the softness of the material, and the rocky details, such as the decoration on the sleeves and the patch on the back. I spent quite a lot of time on looking at all sorts of different leather jackets before I finally bought the one I am wearing in this outfit, but I have to say: it was worth the wait. Generally, I have made the experience that if you are on the search for a piece you will still want to wear in 5 years or more, it is always best to take your time.

Also I recently found a pair of grey jeans, with silver sprinkles all over it, which I adore the longer the more and therefore included in this outfit post. Just as any jeans with an extraordinary feature, it adds an edge to every otherwise basic and simple look.

The all-black and -grey pieces of my outfit match my checked blouse and small dark-red clutch perfectly, and the whole outfit reminds me of a holiday on a ranch in the middle of nowhere (that’s why I chose this horse stable as background).

Only the black pumps don’t fully fit the ranch-holiday-image. Certainly not practical for riding – but maybe for a dinner in a countryside restaurant. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you enjoy the gallery and wish you a good week!

XX Eliane

DSC_0644DSC_0698

DSC_0649

DSC_0641

DSC_0735

DSC_0732

DSC_0614DSC_0663DSC_0687

DSC_0704DSC_0600

hat: primark (similar here)
jacket: zara (similar here)
blouse: H&M
jeans: zara
pumps: unknown
bag: primark

3 thoughts on “Western Chic

Leave a Reply

