Linen Look

Hey there !

In this post I am going to show you another summer outfit featuring shorts made of one of my favourite materials: linen. This season, I see linen everywhere: dresses, shorts, blouses, all is made of linen (I linked some of the coolest pieces), and with good reason: especially in summer, this kind of fabric is extremely beneficial because of its light weight and airiness. Also it looks very elegant and timeless.

Due to the material and also the wide-cut these shorts I bought during my stay in Milan in April are really comfortable and I like their earthy tone of colour. I combined them with a lingerie top (which are also totally in fashion at the moment and of which I am very fond) and nude-coloured sandals.

I am looking forward to hearing your opinions about the look and hope you have a good Friday and an even better start into the weekend! πŸ™‚

XX Eliane

PS: A short interesting fact: Did you know that the earliest records of an established linen industry are from Egypt, from 4 thousand years ago?

β€’β€’β€’

Hallo zusammen !

In diesem Post zeige ich euch ein weiteres sommerliches Outfit, das unter anderem aus Shorts besteht, die aus einem meiner Lieblingsmaterialen gefertigt wurden: Leinen. In dieser Saison sehe ich Leinen wirklich ΓΌberall: Kleider, Shorts, Blusen, alles wird daraus gefertigt (ein paar der coolsten Teile habe ich verlinkt) und das aus gutem Grund: Vor allem im Sommer ist dieser Stoff wegen seiner Leichtigkeit und Luftigkeit sehr vorteilhaft. Ausserdem wirkt er sehr elegant und zeitlos.

Dank ihres Materials und auch ihres weiten Schnitts sind diese Shorts, die ich wΓ€hrend meines Aufenthalts in Mailand im April gekauft habe, wirklich bequem und ich mag ihren erdigen Farbton. Kombiniert habe ich sie mit einem Lingerie-Top (die auch gerade total in Mode sind und die ich auch sehr gerne mag) und nude-farbenen Sandaletten.

Ich freue mich darauf eure Meinungen zu dem Look zu hΓΆren und hoffe ihr habt einen angenehmen Freitag und einen noch besseren Start ins Wochenende! πŸ™‚

XX Eliane

PS: Kurzer interessanter Fakt: Wusstet ihr, dass die frΓΌhesten Aufzeichnungen einer etablierten Leinenindustrie aus Γ„gypten stammen, von vor viertausend Jahren?

DSC_0018DSC_0171DSC_0169DSC_0031DSC_0034DSC_0035DSC_0067DSC_0151DSC_0159DSC_0157DSC_0103DSC_0054DSC_0128DSC_0030DSC_0129DSC_0087DSC_0085DSC_0044DSC_0089DSC_0170DSC_0149

Top: mango

Shorts: mango

Shoes/ Schuhe: zara

Watch/ Uhr: swatch

Bag/ Tasche: pimkie

Necklace/ Kette: H&M

4 thoughts on “Linen Look

Leave a Reply

