Flowerdress x Lindenhof

Hey there !

One of my favourite places in Zurich is the area around Lindenhof with its cobblestone streets, the old buildings and endless stairways. There are a lot of unique little stores and coffee shops like the one on the pictures which is called Le café en Soie. In summer, the Lindenhof area is especially beautiful because the streets are so full of life – full of flowers, people, and sunshine.

I am wearing one of my favourite dresses with an all-over flower print and a cut-out at the back. The shoes are a dream I finally fulfilled myself this year: Tommy Hilfiger wedges in navy blue. I love the way they make my feet look and I am amazed by how comfortable they are to walk in. My normal shoe size was too big, but one smaller fits me perfectly. The bag is a souvenir from Turkey of which I would never have expected to last so long. I bought it on a holiday in Bursa a few years ago and still appreciate the fact that it is so spacious and practical for university.

If you like flower dresses as much as I do, have a look at my favourite pieces of this season (which I linked below). Have a great Monday everyone! 🙂

XX Eliane

•••

Hallo zusammen !

Einer meiner Lieblingsplätze in Zürich ist die Gegend rund um den Lindenhof mit ihren Kopfsteinpflasterstrassen, den alten Gebäuden und endlosen Treppen. Es gibt viele einzigartige kleine Geschäfte und Cafés, wie jenes auf den Bildern, das Le Café en Soie heisst. Im Sommer ist die Umgebung des Lindenhofs besonders schön, weil die Strassen so voller Leben sind – voller Blumen, Menschen und Sonnenschein.

Ich trage eines meiner liebsten Kleider mit einem All-over Blumenprint und Cut-out am Rücken. Die Schuhe sind ein Traum, den ich mir dieses Jahr endlich erfüllt habe: Tommy Hilfiger Wedges in marineblau. Ich mag ihre Eleganz und Lässigkeit und bin fasziniert davon, wie bequem man in ihnen gehen kann. Meine übliche Schuhgrösse war zu gross, aber eine Grösse kleiner passt perfekt. Die Tasche ist ein Souvenir aus der Türkei, von dem ich nie gedacht hätte, dass es sich so lange hält. Ich habe sie vor ein paar Jahren in den Ferien in Bursa gekauft und schätze es immer noch, wie geräumig sie ist und wie praktisch für die Uni.

Wenn ihr Blumenkleider so sehr mögt wie ich, schaut euch meine Lieblingsstücke dieser Saison an (ich habe sie unten verlinkt). Habt einen schönen Montag allerseits! 🙂

XX Eliane

DSC_2124DSC_2147DSC_2140DSC_2144DSC_2152DSC_2166DSC_2169DSC_2175DSC_2157DSC_2186DSC_2131DSC_2126DSC_2155

with waisted silhouette/ taillenbetont: by Anthropologie
with halter neck and ruffles/ mit Nackenträger und Rüschen: by zara
with long sleeves/ mit langen Ärmeln: by H&M
with lace-up front/ mit Schnürung vorne: by Wolf&Whistle
with choker/ mit Choker: by Nordstrom

Leave a Reply

