Beyond blue

Hey there !

Light blue is one of my absolute favourite summer colours and while this unbelievable heat prevails in Switzerland, I love to wear this embroidered dress from zara in a very pale blue shade. The cut and the material are both perfect for these high temperatures and I like the wide sleeves of the dress and the red embroidery. Also I am wearing my new sunglasses from pieces which have the coolest, a little edgy shape.

The location is a spot at the Walensee, a beautiful lake in Switzerland, where there are usually only a few people. I find swimming here much more inviting than swimming in open air baths, because the water is free from chlorine and I love the nature and the calm surrounding the lake.

If the weather stays as amazing as it has been the last few weeks, I am looking forward to many more days spending time at these shores.

XX Eliane

•••

Hallo zusammen !

Hellblau ist eine meiner absoluten Lieblingssommerfarben und solange diese unglaubliche Hitze in der Schweiz anhält, liebe ich es dieses bestickte Kleid von zara, in einem sehr blassen Blauton, zu tragen. Der Schnitt und das Material sind perfekt für die momentanen hohen Temperaturen und ich mag die weiten Ärmel des Kleides und die roten Stickereien. Ausserdem trage ich meine neue Sonnenbrille von pieces, die eine coole, extravagante Form hat.

Der Ort, an dem ich mich befinde, ist ein Platz am Walensee, ein wunderschöner See in der Schweiz, an dem es üblicherweise nur sehr wenige Leute hat. Hier zu schwimmen finde ich sehr viel einladender als in einem Freibad, weil das Wasser chlorfrei ist und ich die Natur und die Ruhe geniesse, die den See umgibt.

Wenn das Wetter so umwerfend bleibt, wie es in letzter Zeit war, freue ich mich schon auf viele weitere Tage, die ich an diesem Ufer verbringen kann.

XX Eliane

DSC_0173

DSC_0204

DSC_0174

DSC_0221

DSC_0259

DSC_0263

DSC_0185

DSC_0260

DSC_0251

DSC_0218

DSC_0177

Dress/ Kleid: zara (similar here/ ähnliches hier)
Sunglasses/ Sonnenbrille: pieces
Sandals/ Sandalen: primark (similar here/ ähnliche hier)

5 thoughts on “Beyond blue

Leave a Reply

