Pearls & Puff Sleeves

DSC_0322

Hey there !

Here is – after a little break – another fashion post, featuring an outfit which consists of many of my momentary favourite pieces 🙂

A huge trend this season is pearls attached to all sorts of clothing – be it to jeans or tops or the sleeves or collars of blouses. While I had already seen a lot of these pieces, I was always a bit hesitant to purchase one, because usually there were a lot of threads involved in the process of fixing the pearls, and it often did not look as if the pearls would last long.

When I was at Zara last week, however, I found an extremely sweet white blouse with adorable puff sleeves embellished with pearls, and: the pearls were attached to the fabric not with threads, but with a sort of pin, which meant no loosening of the threads and no danger of getting stuck on something and ruining the blouse (get the blouse here).

Besides the blouse, I am also wearing some more favourites: I am a total fan of my new real-stone rings that I bought in the sale at Manor. I love their olive green colour and the way the stones glimmer. The golden real-leather bag is from Mango and provides a lot of space, while at the same time having almost no empty weight.

I hope you like the look! Have a good weekend and see you soon 🙂

XX Eliane

• • •

Hallo zusammen !

Hier kommt – nach einer kurzen Pause – wieder mal ein Modepost, in dem ich ein Outfit zeige, das aus mehreren meiner momentanen Lieblingsteile besteht 🙂

Ein riesengrosser Trend in dieser Saison sind Perlen, die an alle Arten von Kleidern angenäht werden – sei es an Jeans oder Tops oder die Ärmel und Kragen von Blusen. Zwar hatte ich schon viele solcher Kleidungsstücke gesehen, aber ich zögerte damit, eines davon zu kaufen, weil die Perlen üblicherweise mit Fäden angenäht waren und es meist nicht so aussah, als würden die Perlen auf diese Weise lange halten.

Als ich aber letzte Woche bei Zara vorbeischaute, fand ich eine extrem niedliche weisse Bluse mit hinreissenden Puffärmeln, die mit Perlen verziert waren, und: Die Perlen waren nicht mit Fäden am Stoff befestigt, sondern mit einer Art Anstecknadel, sodass sich keine Fäden lösen können und man nicht Gefahr läuft irgendwo hängen zu bleiben und die Bluse zu ruinieren (die Bluse bekommt ihr hier).

Abgesehen von der Bluse trage ich auch noch ein paar andere Lieblinge: Ich bin ein totaler Fan von meinen neuen Echt-Stein-Ringen, die ich im Sale bei Manor erworben habe. Ich liebe das Olivgrün der Steine und wie sie im Licht schimmern. Die goldene Echt-Leder-Tasche ist von Mango: Sie bietet wahnsinnig viel Platz und hat gleichzeitig kaum Eigengewicht.

Ich hoffe ihr mögt das Outfit! Habt ein schönes Wochenende und bis bald 🙂

XX Eliane

DSC_0323DSC_0382DSC_0390collageDSC_0385DSC_0321DSC_0334collDSC_0392DSC_0368DSC_0346DSC_0351

2 thoughts on “Pearls & Puff Sleeves

  1. I love this! I’ve also been hesitant to buy anything with the pearls attached because I’m not sure how well it’ll hold up. This looks like the perfect solution! The puff sleeves are adorable! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

